Remove all PDF-Files automaticly / Prevent from Saving on Server.

Home Forums Pre-Sale Remove all PDF-Files automaticly / Prevent from Saving on Server.

  • This topic has 2 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 1 year ago by admin.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #31507 Reply
    Patrick
    Guest

    Hey,

    exporting the form to a PDF works very well.

    Sending by email also works. Unfortunately, all PDFs are stored in a public folder on the server. Some of the data in the PDF is sensitive. Is it possible to prevent the PDF from being saved on the server?

    The PDF should only be sent by email.

    So far, I always have to manually delete the PDF from the server.

    Thanks for any information.

    #31527 Reply
    admin
    Keymaster

    PDFs are not saved on the server, they are generated upon demand and downloaded or attached to an email. If emailed, the temporary file is immediately deleted after being attached.

    In your message you indicate that in the past you have deleted the files, where are the files located that you are deleting and what is/are the file name(s)?

    We remain at your service.

    #31528 Reply
    admin
    Keymaster

    To be clear, “merged PDFs” are not saved on the server, however, the original Acrobat PDF Form (without user data) is kept in a public folder for access.

    We remain at your service.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Reply To: Remove all PDF-Files automaticly / Prevent from Saving on Server.
Your information: